Quick Answer: What Are The Levels Of Knowledge?

What are the six categories of learning called?

There are six levels of cognitive learning according to the revised version of Bloom’s Taxonomy.

Each level is conceptually different.

The six levels are remembering, understanding, applying, analyzing, evaluating, and creating..

What is the first level of learning?

Let’s start at the first level of learning. The Unconscious Incompetent – Before you wore shoes, you had no idea that you didn’t know how to tie them. This is the most ignorant stage of learning, but is the first.

What are the levels of experience?

This scale serves as the guide to understanding the expected proficiency level of top performers at each grade level.Not Applicable.1 – Fundamental Awareness (basic knowledge)2 – Novice (limited experience)3 – Intermediate (practical application)4 – Advanced (applied theory)5 – Expert (recognized authority)

What is the first level of knowledge in Bloom’s taxonomy?

to Remember1. The first level of Bloom’s Taxonomy is to Remember. 2. The second level of Bloom’s Taxonomy is to Understand.

What are the three levels of knowledge?

A recent naturalistic epistemological account suggests that there are three nested basic forms of knowledge: procedural knowledge-how, conceptual knowledge-what, and propositional knowledge-that.

What are the 5 levels of learning?

The following explanations are derived from the 1984 edition of Bloom’s Handbook One.Knowledge. This initial level involved recalling basic facts, processes, and methods, or patterns and structures.Comprehension. … Application. … Analysis. … Synthesis. … Evaluation. … Remember. … Understand.More items…•

What are the 2 levels of knowledge?

Webb’s Depth of Knowledge (DoK)Level 1 (Acquired knowledge) involves recall and reproduction. Remembering facts or defining a procedure.Level 2 (Knowledge Application) are skills and concepts. … Level 3 (Analysis) involves strategic thinking. … Level 4 (Augmentation) is extended thinking.

What are the 6 levels of learning?

The Six “Levels” of LearningLevel 1 – REMEMBER. Learners are able to recall a wide range of previously learned material from specific facts to complete theories. … Level 2 – UNDERSTAND. … Level 3 – APPLY. … Level 4 – ANALYZE (critical thinking). … Level 5 – EVALUATE (critical thinking). … Level 6 – CREATE (critical thinking).

What are the 4 levels of knowledge?

The Four Stages of Learning1) Unconscious Incompetence.2) Conscious Incompetence.3) Conscious Competence.4) Unconscious Competence.5) Fifth stage.

What are the two levels of knowledge?

Levels of KnowledgeLevels of Knowledge.• Factual Knowledge – The basic elements students must know to be acquainted with a.discipline or solve problems.• Conceptual Knowledge – The interrelationships among the basic elements within a larger.structure that enable them to function together.More items…

What is the highest level of understanding?

Bloom identified six levels within the cognitive domain, from the simple recall or recognition of facts, as the lowest level, through increasingly more complex and abstract mental levels, to the highest order which is classified as evaluation.